The first time we heard about this house? 1476 and 1484. It was raised after the Hundred Years War by Jean de Neufvy's heirs. He was lord of Langesse and a senior city's captain who followed Burgundian party. It fell to several families, then the house was owned by the town which converted it into a city hall.
Now look at this! What a lovely Renaissance building! The city hall is composed of a ground floor, first floor and attic. The façade is made of freestone but also red and black bricks. The pattern draws serrated lines in the ground floor and interlaced diamonds on the first floor.