Nymph's valley! What a lovely name, so poetic, for a place dedicated to prayers! Put up on a former pagan place, the priory was mentioned for the first time in a charter wrote by Henri the Firth in May 1059, as a Tournus abbey's dependency.
In 16th century (1540 precisely), the priory fell within the jurisdiction of the church of Saint-Sauveur's in Grignan, by order of Louis Adhémar de Monteil, count of Grignan. At that time, the little building was abandoned: in the middle of 17th century, it was in a shameful state, after a transformation into a cowshed!