A little history of Boyer d'Eguilles townhouse
This building houses current Natural History museum.
Vincent de Boyer’s widow (lord of Eguilles and councillor in Parliament) Madeleine de Forbin d’Oppède, raised the town house in 1675, on lands located between rue des Salins and rue de la Triperie.
Jean-Baptiste Boyer d'Eguilles, councillor in Provence Parliament, the next owner, gathered here a huge art collection, Aix most beautiful one! With paintings by Caravaggio, Raphael, Rubens and Poussin...
Unfortunately, this nice collection of paintings was scattered and the house damaged...