A little history of Notre-Dame-d'Alidon
Nestles in the quiet city of Oppède-le-Vieux, this is the the castle old chapel! Raised to a collegiate in the middle of the 16th century, the church was here since a century.
In the beginning of the 16th century, it was called Our-Lady of Dolidon: a strange name which comes from the Latin word dolore, “pain”!
Restored in 1547, 1815 and 1869, it seems so fragile, nowadays...