A little history of Notre-Dame-de-l'Assomption church in Paris
Since 1850, this is the Polish church of Paris. Originally, it was the convent belonging to sisters of Assumption, founded in the 17th century and destroyed during the Revolution.
The current church is the only vestige. Raised between 1670 and 1676 by Charles Errard, we could see inside frescos on the dome, made by Charles de La Fosse in 1676.