A little history of Saint-Nicolas church in Rethel
We have here two churches place side by side! Why? Because the chapter and the parish raised their own church like this!
The first one dates back to the 13th century, the parish one was raised in the 16th century. They were put side by side afterwards, in order to form one and only building: the current church.
A church with 4 naves, dedicated to Saint-Pierre, saint Gorgon and Virgin Mary. The bell-tower dates back to 1650. The portal was completed in 1512.