A little history of Saint-Nizier church in Troyes
It's a man called Gallomagne, bishop of Troyes, who brought relics of saint Nizier, bishop of Lyon. He raised a small oratory in 582 in order to put them inside.
After several alterations, the church burnt in the terrible and famous fire of 1524. They had to rebuild another church, between 1535 and 1578!
The bell-tower was begun in 1602 and finished in 1620.