A little history of Saint-Thomas d'Aquin church in Paris
This church belonged to a monastery ruled by St-Dominique order. Protected by cardinal de Richelieu, the community re-raised the modest chapel between 1682 and 1688, based on plans by Pierre Bullet.
Duchess de Luynes laid down the first stone. The façade flanked by Doric and Ionic columns dates back to 1765. The church was dedicated to St-Thomas d’Aquin in 1802.