Auzers was called Vozers when Géraud de Bompar purchased the seigneury in 1364. He put up a defensive rectangular fortress, which fell to Antoine de Douhet in 1470, by marriage. Now, Auzers will stay property of this family!
During French Revolution, Joseph de Douhet emigrated: he left Auzers in the hands of villagers who protected it during tumult. In 19th century, apartments were refitted, new gardens were laid out.