In 1030, we found the first mention of the first lord of Boury. He raised his stronghold on a very strategical place, which controlled the frontier between Ile-de-France and Normandy duchy. Richard Lionheart seized it in 1198 and the castle fell to the lords of Boury.
But Boury family died out in the 13th century, so the fief fell to Villiers de l'Isle-Adam family. But during the Hundred Years War, their descendants lose their land: English barons owned it and we must wait until 1449 before Guillaume de Fontaine get back the castle. In 1686, Guillaume Aubourg, the new owner, raised a brand new castle.
The medieval fortress was transformed into a farm, with a dovecote. Jules Hardouin-Mansart began the building site of this Classical castle, made of white stone. Simple, elegant façades were made by the sculptor Michel Poissant, from Gisors. In the 18th century, a formal garden was added and they raised a chapel near the castle. Inside, living rooms were refurnished and they added nice panelling and wrought iron-work.