The Visitation is a temple, in fact, raised between 1632 and 1634 by François Mansart, on the location of the Cossé's city house, for sisters of Visitation-Sainte-Marie's order.
The Visitation is an order founded by saint François de Sales in 1610. Sainte Jeanne de Chantal (madame de Sévigne’s grandmother) called 3 sisters from Visitation convent in Bourges, in 1619. They were housed in several hotels in the district, but finally they ended in Cossé city house...
A house that the mother superior owned in 1628 in order to raise the convent. Closed in 1793, transformed into a library, the convent was destroyed and the church became a Protestant temple in 1802.