A little history of Saint-Quentin city hall

Vinaigrette 0
The façade - ©Hullie22 / Public domain The façade - ©Hullie22 / Public domain
Saint-Quentin city hall City hall

This beautiful city hall of Saint-Quentin is a Gothic masterpiece. Its fine sculpted façade is composed of a central tower (kind of belfry), raised in 1633. Nicknamed "House of Peace", it was owned by mayors in 1292. But the current hall was raised by a man called Oudard de Marles in 1509.


And also!