Houses in Rue de la Charpenterie
Here we are now in a little street originally occupied by carpenters and masons (charpenterie = "carpentry").
Most of buildings here are composed of houses with shops on ground floor.
The communal façades at numbers 20, 22, 24 were built in 1758.
The house at number 32 was built in 1501.
The ground floor was modified in the 18th century and used to house a shop. Number 34's house was raised in 1519.