Senlis and its Hunting museum
The museum dates back to 1934, located in the former prior’s house of Saint-Maurice abbey.
A nice Classical house (18th c.) with paintings (animalier painters as Oudry or Desportes), engravings, statues and objects about hunting...
Near the museum, in the park, we come across an obelisk dedicated to Mrs. Royale, future duchess of Angoulême.
Raised in 1779 on the city rampart to celebrate her birth, they put it there, in the park, in 1956.