Millers VS Russians The mill used to belong to a family of millers, since the 16th century: the Debray. They were millers of Montmartre abbess! But in 1812, little Napo conquered all Europe. Except..
The moulin de la Galette was born in 1622. How funny is the evolution of its name: from 1622 to 164à, it was called moulin du palais, "Palace mill"; from 1640 to 1795, moulin boit-à-fin; from 1795...
Originally, this cemetery was called "Southern cemetery": it was the first one created after they decided, during French revolution, to demolish all the Parisian cemeteries.
Opened on July 25th...