The revolutionary rue des Colonnes
Here we are on the old passage des Colonnes ("Columns' street") founded in 1791, in order to link rue Feydeau with rue des Filles-Saint-Thomas: it allowed the access to the Feydrau theatre, until 11 PM.
A group of speculators who owned the Verneuil city house, launched the construction of the passage, with architect Joseph Bénard.
7 years later, they transformed the passage into a street!
A 90 metres long street, unfortunately cut by the opening of rue de la Bourse in 1826...