In the past it was the courtyard of a town house called hôtel du Grand Cerf. The passage dates back to 1824, raised on the place where they wanted to build an Italian theatre in the 18th century... Contrary to many Parisians passages, this one is very clear, with huge glasses. But the place was soon abandoned... It was rebuilt in 1988, identical to the first one.